Basic Introduction To The ChakrasThere are many Chakras in the body, but we will discuss only the Seven Main Chakras here.  Basically Chakras are wheels of energy throughout the body. The seven main Chakras align the spine starting from the base of the spine through to the crown of the head.

Chakras are like rechargeable batteries that regulate the flow of energy that runs throughout the body.  Sometimes chakras become blocked because of stress, or emotional or physical problems. If the body’s ‘energy system’ cannot flow freely it is likely that problems will occur. The consequence of irregular energy flow may result in physical illness and discomfort or a sense of being mentally and emotionally out of balance. So, it is important that you clear and balance your Chakras often.

Chakra Clearing Exercise

One very easy way to rid yourself of the unwanted stagnant energy that has accumulated in your Chakras is to sit comfortably in a chair with your feet planted flat on the floor and imagine an etheric cord dropping from your Base Chakra deep down into the earth.  Anchor that cord by attaching it to a large crystal or a large mass  of silver or gold.  Picture your unwanted energy draining down into the earth from your Crown all the way down through the Base Chakra. When you feel that the Chakras are sufficiently drained, take advantage of the cord to draw up fresh renewing earth energy and rejuvenate yourself.  Be certain to give thanks to Mother Earth for her precious gifts.

The Seven Main Chakras

  1. The Base (or Root Chakra)

Its color is red and it is located at the base of your spine. It is the Chakra closest to the earth. Its function is concerned with earthly grounding and physical survival.

Chakra 2 – The Sacral (or Navel Chakra)

Its color is orange and it is located between the base of your spine and your navel. It is associated with your lower abdomen, kidneys, bladder, circulatory system and your reproductive organs and glands. It is concerned with emotion.

Chakra 3 – The Solar Plexus

Its color is yellow and is located a few inches above the navel in the solar plexus area. This chakra is concerned with your digestive system, muscles, pancreas and adrenal glands. It is the seat of your emotional life. Feelings of personal power, laughter, joy and anger are associated with this center.

Chakra 4 – The Heart

Its color is green/or sometimes pink and it is located within the center of your chest. It is the true center of love, compassion, harmony and peace.

Chakra 5 – The Throat

Its color is blue or turquoise and is located within the throat. It is the Chakra of communication, creativity, self-expression and judgment.

Chakra 6 – The Third Eye

Its color is Indigo (a very dark inky blue). It is located at the center of your forehead slightly above eye level. This Chakra is used to question the spiritual nature of our life. It is the Chakra of question, perception and knowing. It is concerned with inner vision, intuition, dreams and wisdom.

Chakra 7 – The Crown

Its color is violet and is located at the top of your head. It is concerned with information, understanding, acceptance and bliss. It is said to be your own place of connection to The Source, the Chakra of Divine purpose and Personal destiny.

There is much, much more to learn about the Chakra System, and with interest and time, you will learn more.

Excerpt From:

Guide For Awakening And Understanding Psychic & Spiritual Gifts

[easyazon_cta align=”center” identifier=”B01GQUSV30″ key=”wide-light” locale=”US” tag=”atr021-20″]